WHAT SUCCESSFUL BLOGGING MEANS TO ME.

WHAT SUCCESSFUL BLOGGING MEANS TO ME.

·

3 min read

How success is perceived vary from person to person, and it all depends on how you see it. your definition of success is slightly likely to be different from mine as we all blog with different motivations. The key is just to have a target. With so many creative blogs out there already, here are some ways I describe successful blogging:

getting start.jpg

  • Getting started; To me, making that decision to start blogging is already a success. I mean there are many out there that have this idea in mind but never implemented it. Taking that big step is already a huge success to me, so I take pride in that.

add-value-blocks-760.jpg

  • Being able to offer value; by creating what the public wants, your creative blog is already a success. If you are able to understand your audience and give value to their web browsing experience, you make them automatically return for more? then, this is what I call successful blogging.

i cant.jpeg

  • Overcoming stage fright and believing in yourself; It's normal to get stage fright and almost lose your self-confidence especially when you start getting too many engagements as a new blogger. Overcoming this and keeping real to your craft will be a huge success. You should know there are reasons why you are getting so many visitors, that should push you to keep believing in yourself and keep writing fantastic content. Get out of your comfort zone and connect with the world, this will surely count as success.

getting personal1.png

  • Getting personal; Initially, when the thought of blogging came to my mind, I was in a conflict with myself when I realized to be successful at blogging you might need to reveal more about who you are in your posts to make people connect with you faster. This is an aspect bloggers including your audience consider important. Not only will it make your audience love you but it will also make you authentic. I'm beginning to embrace this change by offering a personal slant. I consider this success.

These takes are what I consider successful blogging. Do well to comment your thoughts below.